Penny's Story

A cute little drummer living her dream.

Day 6: Penny’s Excellent Adventure

[This is part of my ongoing diary about my SRS experience in Trinidad, Colorado with Dr. Marci Bowers. See the main page here: Penny’s Excellent Adventure.]

1:00 PM:

Little bit of a late start today. There’s more pain today, though not unbearable by any stretch. I have taken morphine a couple times today. I got a real breakfast and lunch, and I’m drinking like a fish. All goes well.

 

6:30 PM:

So, definitely more pain today, but I expected that all along. I’m not a good patient, I’m actually quite impatient. ha ha

 

11:50 PM:

Just a really boring day stuck in bed watching Futurama and Star Wars. I get to get out of bed tomorrow; I can’t wait.

1 Comment»

  Corrvin wrote @

Time to catch up on webcomics?

Oh! Did I tell you about http://tvtropes.org ? You can waste a LOT of time there…


Leave a Reply

