Penny's Story

A cute little drummer living her dream.

Love Lessons from Valeria

I re-watched Conan The Barbarian the other day. I’m such a geek; I ~so~ love that movie. But a line stuck out at me: Conan is close to death, and his love interest says this to him:

Valeria: All the gods, they cannot sever us. If I were dead and you were still fighting for life, I’d come back from the darkness. Back from the pit of hell to fight at your side.

And that’s the kind of love I feel, and that I want to feel. I accept that some people have a more detached and rational way of being in love, but I don’t understand it. This quote is what love is for me, and describes what kind of love I need from someone else…

I’m tired of making apologies for being emotional and sensitive and hyper and intense; I effin’ rock.

5 Comments»

  Chelsea wrote @

i agree penny. that is how love is supposed to be. don’t ever settle for less than you deserve and need. you deserve the world sweetie!

  pickypenelope wrote @

Thanks; I kinda needed this today.

  Anonymous-T-Girl wrote @

“This quote is what love is for me, and describes what kind of love I need from someone else…”

“I’m tired of making apologies for being emotional and sensitive and hyper and intense; I effin’ rock.”

i’m not sure if it’s possible to really know somebody without meeting them and looking them in the eyes.

But at this moment, in a small way, i feel a fierce, soul-sister bond to you for stating what you have.

It’s exactly how i feel.

You do frikkin’ rock.

  pickypenelope wrote @

*blush*

p’shaw.

Thank you so much. I think you found my blog first the other day or so, but I gotta say, I’ve been having a near-identical reaction to a lot of what you’ve written. I love your blog and your writing.

Anyone ready to break into “Lady Marmalade?”

lol

  Abby wrote @

I’ve always preferred “Conan the Librarian” myself. 😉


Leave a Reply

