Penny's Story

A cute little drummer living her dream.

Ultra Sound

Looks kinda cool as two words, doesn’t it?

Ultra Sound.

Might make a neat band name or CD title.

Huh.

Anyway, I had an ultrasound today. It was pretty tough emotionally in lots of ways. This was because I have some intermittent pelvic pain and cramping that I’ve had for as long as I can remember. This is the first step in trying to figure out why.

I had to confront the surgery I had when I was three. I recently found out that the records of that surgery have been destroyed (it was 37 years ago), so any answers we may find will be from what my body can tell us.

The hospital where I had the procedure done still had an “M” for my gender marker (I had been there a long time ago). That was pretty annoying.

It’s so strange, I sort of don’t want there to be anything found, but of course, it came out this morning when I was talking with the Darling Boyfriend and I said, “Well, of course what I want them to find is an ovary with fresh eggs.”

I’ve always dreamed impossible dreams.

And then was the worst part, which in my stress about other things hadn’t even dawned on me. Sometimes I am so oblivious. It didn’t even hit me until she had the sensor thingy on my tummy, and I could see the little half-circle picture of the ultrasound on the screen.

And I suddenly realized what so many women get to see when they have ultrasounds on their tummies:

…their baby…

5 Comments»

  lisalee18wheeler wrote @

*hugs*

  LezleeAnne wrote @

Love and more Love to you.

  pickypenelope wrote @

Thank you both!

  halle wrote @

‘Came bye to thank you for your encouraging comment, then…. WOW!!!

BigHug!

Halle

  pickypenelope wrote @

Thank you Halle!


Leave a Reply

